Aditya Aserkar
1 min readMay 4, 2019

--

Hey, this is a very interesting writeup put across in a really nice conversant way.

Wouldn’t lie, the title made me click on it, I, too, resonate with so many points that you brought across. I have perhaps never bought anything for myself, splurged on anything at all. It comes from recursively questioning myself, ‘Is there any need, really? Really? Reeealllllyyy?’ And the answer will always be NO. I find it very unnatural for me to spend. I don’t even look out for higher paying jobs!

There wouldn’t be a salesperson alive who could sell me something that I wouldn’t want to buy.

How did I get out of this? Not completely yet. I spend on travel and that is all. But lately, have started donating money. It started from a recent floor relief in Kerala, India, then to the press media that aims to run on public funding avoiding corporate puppetry, to health fundraisers.

Perhaps if you believe in a cause strongly, you could start by contributing to it. It really feels nice. From there take it up and spend on yourself and people you love and those who love you.

--

--

Aditya Aserkar

Procrastinator by profession, facetious by talk. Traveller, wanderer. Musician, writer. Engineer, Designer. Not in that order. www.adityaaserkar.in